Welcome To Our Calcutta Journalist Club


    033 22495728




    26, Jawaharlal Nehru Road
    Suite No. 5 (Top Floor), Kolkata - 700 087

  • Annual Function
  • Annual Function
  • Annual Function
  • Photography'19
  • Photography'19
  • BOOK FAIR'19
  • Banner7
  • tt
  • banner5
  • Banner4
  • Banner8
  • Banner3
  • banner5

Welcome to Calcutta Journalists Club

The Change is always beautiful, particularly from a seed to sapling and then to a full-grown tree. The wonder that draws human minds is transformation. From an ignored perception is born a dedicated move to bring all members, irrespective of their nature of work, belonging to be celebrated ‘Fourth Estate’ under one umbrella.

That’s the start. From a non-descript, obscure beginning away from the glare of arc lights, a band of dedicated journalists strove hard to set up Calcutta Journalists Club.

The ambit of CJC is wide too. Not restricting to persons of print media, it welcomes the members of other audio-visual media like Radio, Television and website news channels. Under its, canopy, senior leader writers in print media do interact their wisdom and acumen to hone uncut diamonds like new entrants to the desks. Ever agile News Editors intermingle freely with the scriptwriters.


  • 1978


  • 451

    Reg. Members

  • 87

    Magazine Published

Our Departments

Prantik Sen
Prantik Sen President
Iman Kalyan Sen
Iman Kalyan Sen General Secretary
Sadhana Das Bose
Sadhana Das Bose Treasurer

Our Executive Committee Members

Vice President
Rahul Goswami Purnendu Chakraborti
Asstt. Secretary
Sanjay Hazra Abhijit Bhattacharya
Ajanta Chaudhuri Amalendu Chatterjee Anupal Biswas
Arindam Chakraborti Abhinandan Dutta Biltu Das
Chandan Rudra Kunal Saha Manabendra Nath Lahiri
Naresh Mondal Pankaj Chatterjee Pralay Chatterjee
Partha Pratim Goswami Rathindra Mohon Bandyopadhyay  
Sikha Deb Samir Goswami Spandan Gain
Shakila Khatun Sambhu Prasad Sen Sounak Sur
Tirthankar Biswas Tarun Roy

Latest News

44th  Annual Programme 2022
44th Annual Programme 2022

44th Annual Programme of Calcutta Journalists club will take place at Rabindra Sadan, Kolkata on 28th August, 2022,(Sunday) at 4.30 pm. After Felicitation & Award ceremony renowned folk band of Kolkata '' Sahajiya'' will perform their programme.

44th, Annual General Meeting
44th, Annual General Meeting

Calcutta Journalists Club organised 44th Annual General Meeting on 26/06/2022 (Sunday) at Subarna Banik Samaj Hall, 47 Ganesh Ch. Avenue, Kolkata-700013,at 11Am.

Kolkata Book Fair 2022
Kolkata Book Fair 2022 By Admin

Book fair is calling.
Like previous years Calcutta Journalists Club will going
to participate in the Kolkata International Book Fair, 2022
at Central Park, Salt Lake from 28th February to 13th
March, 2022.

Our Pavilion no is 310.
Members are requested to visit the Book Stall during said

copyright © Calcutta Journalists Club 2015-2017. All Rights Reserved

Designed By : InfoSky Solutions