Welcome To Our Calcutta Journalist Club


    033 22495728




    26, Jawaharlal Nehru Road
    Suite No. 5 (Top Floor), Kolkata - 700 087

About Us

About Us

CJC: A Club For All

The Change is always beautiful, particularly from a seed to sapling and then to a full-grown tree. The wonder that draws human minds is transformation. From an ignored perception is born a dedicated move to bring all members, irrespective of their nature of work, belonging to be celebrated ‘Fourth Estate’ under one umbrella.
That’s the start. From a non-descript, obscure beginning away from the glare of arc lights, a band of dedicated journalists strove hard to set up Calcutta Journalists Club.

The ambit of CJC is wide too. Not restricting to persons of print media, it welcomes the members of other audio-visual media like Radio, Television and website news channels. Under its, canopy, senior leader writers in print media do interact their wisdom and acumen to hone uncut diamonds like new entrants to the desks. Ever agile News Editors intermingle freely with the scriptwriters.
To appraise the kolkata journalists with the latest trend in journalism, the CJC do bring out its mouthpiece ‘SANGBADIK’. Its library does possess a rich collection of books on journalism including valuable reference books. Besides all section of journalists, the students of journalism and interested public do have access to this collection.

Besides ensuring best possible club facilities to its members, the club organizes workshops and seminars regularly on different related subjects.
It is your support and cooperation for the last 42years that has made us achieve what we are today. Still, we have miles to go. Our resources are limited but our spirit is not. With goodwill from all, it is destined to flourish.


President Prantik Sen
General Secretary Iman Kalyan Sen
Treasurer Sadhana Das Bose
Vice President Rahul Goswami
Purnendu Chakraborti
Asst Secretary Sanjay Hazra
Abhijit Bhattacharya
Our Executive Committee Members
Ajanta Chaudhuri  Amalendu Chatterjee Anupal Biswas
Arindam Chakraborti Abhinandan Dutta Biltu Das
Chandan Rudra
Kunal Saha
Manabendra Nath Lahiri
Naresh Mondal Pankaj Chatterjee Pralay Chatterjee
Partha Pratim Goswami
Rathindra Mohan Bandyopadhyay
Sambhuprasad Sen
Samir Goswami
Sikha Deb         Spandan Gain       Shakila Khatun
Sounak Sur           Tirthankar Biswas
Tarun Roy
Our Office Members
Santi Chakraborty     Soma Banejee     Soumen Chakraborty


copyright © Calcutta Journalists Club 2015-2017. All Rights Reserved

Designed By : InfoSky Solutions